The Journey Begins

life-quote

So you may be asking, why did I decide to start a blog. Yes, I am asking myself that same question! I mean, I already have a full plate. I work a full-time job, have two active kids, a husband and a few side businesses. While that may be enough for some people, its not for this mommy. I have always wanted to start a blog, but I have made every excuse in the book as to why I can’t or I shouldn’t. I am at a point in my career and life in general where I really want to empower others, especially the mommies out there to be the best version of themselves. I have worked with several mommies over the last couple years and I have encouraged them to make small changes in their lives that have led to drastic results. I figured if I could reach a larger audience, imagine the impact that I could make. That is my motivation for starting this blog.

I hope to take you on my journey of life and how I got to this point. I can tell you this, it was no walk in the park. There were a lot of tough times and struggles, but I am so blessed to have the life that I have today. I had an extremely rough childhood and while some would use that as a scapegoat, I knew that I wanted and needed to rise above all of that and show the world who I was truly meant to be. I truly did defy the odds. According to statistics, I should be in prison or working a minimum wage job. Instead, I have an amazing family, a successful career and live a wonderful life. I hope that is encouragement enough for all of you to rise above the struggles that you are in, no matter how big or small. Life is tough and presents us with many challenges along the way. It is how we embrace those challenges that determines our ultimate success in life.

I am definitely not perfect, but who is? I am hoping through our journey together, we can share both the good and the bad. I will provide you with inspiration to become the best versions of yourselves. I will also share my secrets to health, wealth and a blessed life. I am certainly not a professional, but I have learned a lot from all of the experiences that I have had. I hope you are ready for an amazing journey. I look forward to next time!

Leave a Reply

