Why You Should Consider Network Marketing

img_1333

Hi! I am glad to see you made it past the title. For some reason, there are people that hear network marketing and want to run for the hills. Here’s the thing guys, network marketing is an awesome way to build a life you always dreamed of. I will touch on that more later, but first I want to start with a story. My grandparents were extremely hard working individuals. In fact, my grandmother worked when it was not commonplace for women to work outside of the home. My grandfather worked very hard for everything he had and built a beautiful cabin from pretty much the ground up. His blood, sweat and tears went into making that place absolutely fabulous. I have so many fond memories of that place. My grandfather even built a swing for me and dedicated it with an engraved stone and the whole nine yards. Their long-term goal was to retire there and they did, but it was only for a few short years.

Unfortunately my grandfather developed Parkinson’s disease. The medication to alleviate his symptoms and prolong his life were extremely expensive. My grandparents were very old-school and they relied on Social Security and my grandfather’s pension plan to provide for them during retirement. That was not nearly enough, especially with the rising cost of prescription drugs. My grandparents were forced to sell that cabin that they had worked so hard to build. It was a sad, sad day. My grandfather has since passed on, but their situations is one of my motivators to have multiple streams of income. Life is so unpredictable and you never know what is going to happen.

While I have a successful career as an HR Consultant, Jeremy (my husband) and I knew that we needed to have multiple streams of income. We first ventured into the real estate industry and had several rental properties. It was nice and provided some additional income, but it got old. We had to deal with tenants and we even had to evict someone. Once kids come along, it really got old fast.

Shortly after H was born, Jeremy started looking into network marketing again. He had been involved in the past and knew it was a great way to make some additional money. I was adamantly against getting involved. I was already having a hard time juggling a demanding career with a new baby. I really just wanted to focus on my career and family. However, Jeremy knew that this was his time to get involved. He found both a product and a company that he was passionate about and embraced the opportunity. Well, he did amazingly well. Of course, my tune started to change when the additional money started coming in. It was nice to be able to have financial freedom even when we were paying a small fortune for daycare. However, what really motivated me to get involved in the business was the impact we were making on other families. We were changing lives and giving families like us financial freedom. It was such a refreshing experience.

At some point in time, Jeremy and I would like to focus on that part of our lives on a more full-time basis. For now, we both really love our “day jobs” and are able to successfully do both. Thankfully, a lot of networking marketing can successfully be done in the evenings and weekends. If you are looking for additional income or even want an opportunity to grow professionally, I really encourage you to give network marketing a look. If you find a product that you are passionate about and a company that provides you with support to ensure success, you have yourself a golden ticket.

ff438a52de2211403c6801dfd45f2898

I recently decided to get more involved in Nerium International. I love the products, especially the night cream, and the leadership has been absolutely amazing. Jeremy has always been the one who has been involved and I have just helped promote the product. I really did not get as involved in the business as I should have. Now that the kids are older, I know there are so many families out there that can benefit from the support and encouragement that I can provide. I am having so much fun and am become a better person than I already am and changing lives along the way. If you are interested in learning more about Nerium, you can visit my site.

I wanted to share my story so that you know that you can be successful in network marketing, regardless of what your past experiences have been. Even if you are not interested in Nerium, I am happy to provide some guidance on how to find the right company and products to support.

Until next time, continue being the best version of yourself!

Leave a Reply

